Support For You

Breast cancer can be scary and confusing, both for those diagnosed and for their family and friends. It’s important to have a strong support network to help with the physical and emotional demands of this disease. Remember, you are not alone. There are many support services available to assist you on this journey, including:

Thanks to the generosity of donors and sponsors, our Affiliate is able to fund many breast-health and breast cancer-related programs in this area.

List of local resources:

Allied Services
Lymphedema Supplies Assistance
Barabara Norton
bnorto@allied-services.org

Camp Bravehearts
Women’s Weekend Retreat
Karen Haag
haagk@strose.edu

Candy’s Place PAISBC
PAISBC-Luzerne County
Jen Sinclair
jsinclair@cancersupportglv.org

Cancer Support Community of Greater Lehigh Valley
Breast Cancer Support Retreats and Support Group
Michelle Connelly
mconnelly@cancersupportglv.org

Casting for Recovery
Casting for Recovery, Pennsylvania Program
Marsha Benovengo
casabeno@msn.com

Evangelical Hospital
Screening Mammograms for Uninsured and Underinsured
Andrea Bertram
abertram@evanhospital.org

Hospital/Northeastern PA Health Corp.
Maximizing the Continuum Care for Lymphedema Services
Colleen Matronick
Jewish Community Center
Cancer Wellness and Exercise Center of NEPA
Cara Sherman
cara3@scrantonjcc.org

Jersey Shore Hospital
Education and Screening Outreach
Barbara Wool
bwool@jsh.org

Maternal Family Health Services
Comprehensive Breast Health Program
Carol Nicholas
cnicholas@mfhs.org

NRCI
Eliminating Financial Barriers to Cancer Genetic Testing
Laura Toole
laura.toole@scranton.edu

PAISBC
PAISBC (PaysBack) Physical Activity Intervention for Surviving
Abby Peck
abbyknick@gmail.com

Pocono Medical Center
Breast Cancer Awareness and Screening Program
Kim Hettle
khettle@pmchealthsystem.org

Carl and Emily Weller Center for Health Education
Better Start Early: Breast Cancer Awareness and Prevention
Julie Zumas
jzumas@wellercenter.org

Call 1-877 GO KOMEN, a free breast care helpline, or e-mail helpline@komen.org to receive professional support services for anyone with breast health and breast cancer concerns, including breast cancer patients and their families.

If you are interested in participating in or learning more about Breast Cancer Clinical Trails visit BreastCancerTrials.org or ClinicalTrials.gov.
The Co-Survivor section of Komen’s national website, where friends and family members can share tips and advice, and read personal stories from others who have been in similar situations.

You can find additional information about financial assistance resources on the Susan G. Komen website